=(V)iper='s History to RX and UT99

General spam that should not be elsewhere.
=(V)iper=
Pilot First Class

=(V)iper='s History to RX and UT99

Post by =(V)iper= »

I'm just looking over old files and wanted to share some shit with you guys and ramble on, this is really just a post about my history in UT so it's not worth a read really unless you've been around long enough to mention the games. More like a story to anyone who is bored, like I am because I can't sleep and it's 3:00am.

2001 is when I started playing UT99. I was 12 at the time (Wow I can't believe I've been playing UT since I was 12 considering I'm 26 now). Anyways, Viper wasn't my first name of choice, it was actually InFiNiTe_ZeRo, and it was a game a few buddies and I came across that a friend's brother owned. We all installed UT onto our computers and all jumped into a game together. Mostly sniping, I loved snipers when I was a kid. We played so much that the 4 of us made a "clan" if you want to call it, called Guardians of Paradise (yeah we got it off a T-shirt I was wearing the day we talked about it in school). So we decided the tag to be -=GoP=-, InFiNiTe_ZeRo wasn't a good name for me so I then chose it to Viper after looking at a toy model I made a year or two prior (which is sitting on my desk still to this day). My friends and I played UT almost everyday, even managed to get it to install on a few library computers at school. We ended up splitting up after 2 years when I moved to a new house about 30 minutes away and when you're 14 you can't really get there very often. We still tried to play UT but I went to a different school so it was hard to get it organized. Eventually I branched off to other servers and it was when I came across a server that caught my eye quite a bit.